Skip to main content


Nomination Window Open for Baldrige Foundation Leadership Awards

Nomination Window Open for Baldrige Foundation Leadership Awards

Each year, the Baldrige Foundation recognizes individuals who demonstrate role-model leadership.

The Awards Program began in 2013 with the presentation of the first Harry S. Hertz Leadership Award at the 25th Anniversary of the Baldrige Quest for Excellence Conference. Since the Program’s inception, three additional award categories have been established: the E. David Spong Lifetime Achievement Award, the Baldrige Foundation Awards for Leadership Excellence, which recognize leadership excellence within each of the Baldrige Sectors: Business (Manufacturing, Service, Small Business) Nonprofit, Government, Health Care, Education, and Cybersecurity, and the Dr. Curt Reimann Baldrige Scholarship.

The nomination window for 2022 is now open and will remain open until September 30, 2021. If you know someone deserving of recognition, please complete the nomination application contained in the Awards Program Submission and Nomination Packet which you may download here. The Foundation Board of Directors will recognize the 2022 recipients at the 33rd Quest for Excellence(R) Conference, Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center (near Washington, D.C.), on April 5th, 2022.